Dec 2013 29

KIMMT 2014 – Fripp Warehouse Junior Rockets

Posted in Featured, Shows

The 2014 KIMMT midget hockey tournament will drop the puck for the 35th time beginning Wednesday January 8, 2014.  Three different venues will be used for the 12 team tournament, Memorial Arena, Rutland Arena and Prospera Place.

Teams will travel from as far away as Ontario, with Waterloo, Burlington and the defending champion Thunder Bay Kings all making the trip.  There are four teams from the Okanagan, one from Washington State and two from the Lower Mainland.

Only once in the previous 34 years has a team from the Okanagan won the gold medal, which was in 2010.

This season Ryan and Intersync Video Productions will broadcast the semi-final games and the championship game on January 11 and 12.  The broadcasts will be free to watch for fans across the world.

Over the next few days Ryan will highlight each of the 12 teams by talking with the head coach.

To begin this series, Ryan talks with the host club, the Fripp Warehouse Junior Rockets and head coach Eric Blais ….

Leave a Reply